Total Recall (2-CD)

Jerry Goldsmith


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QR210 Categories: ,

Ref: QR210

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: CD


Celebrating the 25th anniversary of the landmark science fiction blockbuster Total Recall, Quartet Records and Studio Canal present Academy Award-winner Jerry Goldsmith’s thrilling score on an all-new 2-CD special edition. Directed by Paul Verhoeven (RoboCop, Basic Instinct) and starring Arnold Schwarzenegger and Sharon Stone, Total Recall helped change the future of cinematic imagery, while Goldsmith’s score marked a culmination of styles and techniques the composer had developed over four decades of composing for film and television.

Total Recall represents one of the iconic composer’s last masterpieces, recorded with the National Philharmonic Orchestra of London, under his own baton. With this edition, Quartet has expanded upon all of the previous releases of the score, allowing fans of the film and of great music to experience the intrigue, the action, and the exotic world of Total Recall like never before. For the first time, the score as written for the film can now be heard—and with the actual film performances. Cues such as “The Dream” and “The Implant” feature previously unreleased takes, while “Where Am I?” and the “End Credits” make their debut. Exciting bonus tracks include a variety of source cues and an alternate performance of “Clever Girl” from the films original German recording sessions!

Disc One contains the film score, while Disc Two features the original 1990 soundtrack album, alternates, and source music. All of this material—nearly 2 ½ hours in total—has been entirely remixed and remastered from the original digital multi-track tapes by Goldsmith’s longtime scoring mixer, Bruce Botnick. Produced by Neil S. Bulk and Botnick, this new edition includes authoritative liner notes from film music writer Jeff Bond, featuring new interviews with director Paul Verhoeven, music editor Ken Hall, composer Bruno Louchouarn, and Botnick—all presented in a lavishly designed 24-page full-color booklet. With every beat, every cue, and everything you could want to know about the making of this iconic score, it’s more than the definitive release–it’s the release of your dreams.



1. The Dream (3:38)

2. First Meeting (1:11)

3. Secret Agent (0:54)

4. The Implant (2:44)

5. Where Am I? (1:07)

6. The Aftermath (0:33)

7. Old Times Sake (3:03)

8. Clever Girl (4:34)

9. The Johnny Cab (3:50)

10. Howdy Stranger / The Nose Job (3:54)

11. The Spaceport (0:50)

12. A New Face (1:30)

13. The Mountain (1:31)

14. Identification (1:02)

15. Lies (1:04)

16. Where Am I? (4:00)

17. Swallow It (3:06)

18. The Big Jump (4:35)

19. Without Air (1:17)

20. Remembering (1:48)

21. The Mutant (3:16)

22. The Massacre (2:37)

23. Friends? (1:39)

24. The Treatment (5:40)

25. The Reactor / The Hologram (5:39)

26. End of a Dream (5:49)

27. A New Life (2:25)

28. End Credits (3:49)



1. The Dream (3:34)

2. The Hologram (5:38)

3. The Big Jump (4:36)

4. The Mutant (3:18)

5. Clever Girl (4:34)

6. First Meeting (1:12)

7. The Treatment (5:33)

8. Where Am I? (3:58)

9. End of a Dream (5:49)

10. A New Life (2:26)


11. The Implant (alternate opening) (2:43)

12. Clever Girl (original performance) (4:28)


13. Divertimento in D* (0:53)

14. Rubble City** (3:19)

15. Mutant Dancing** (4:36)

16. Running Out of Air** (3:02)


17. Rekall Commercial (0:52)

18. Environmental Source (1:09)

19. ESPN (1:13)

20. Saturn (0:31)

21. Mars (1:11)

22. Rekall (Background) (0:47)

23. Botco (0:10)

24. North West (0:35)

25. Rekall Commercial (Alternate) (0:51)

  • *Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • **Composed by Bruno Louchouarn