Total Recall (2XLP Red Vinyl)

Jerry Goldsmith


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QRLP23 Categories: ,

Ref: QRLP23

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: Vinyl


NOTE: CDs and LPs ordered at the same time will be shipped separately, with separate shipping charges. See Shipping Page for details

  • Pressed on 2XLP Red Vinyl
  • Specially Mastered for Vinyl From the original digital multi-track masters tapes
  • Produced by Neil S. Bulk and Bruce Botnick
  • Mastered for vinyl by Bruce Botnick
  • Lacquers Mastered by Bernie Grundman
  • Separate booklet with liner notes by Jeff Bond and new artwork by Kyle Lambert

Quartet Records and Studiocanal present Academy Award-winner Jerry Goldsmith’s thrilling score in a 2-LP transparent red vinyl deluxe edition!

Directed by Paul Verhoeven (RoboCop, Basic Instinct) and starring Arnold Schwarzenegger and Sharon Stone, TOTAL RECALL helped change the future of cinematic imagery, while Goldsmith’s score marked a culmination of styles and techniques the composer had developed over four decades of composing for film and television.

TOTAL RECALL represents one of the iconic composer’s last masterpieces, recorded with the National Philharmonic Orchestra of London, under his own baton. For this vinyl release, Quartet has mastered from the 48kHz/16-bit stereo mixes created in 2015, allowing fans of the film and of great music to experience the intrigue, the action, and the exotic world of TOTAL RECALL like never before. For the first time, the score as written for the film can now be heard on vinyl—and with the actual film performances.

The album has been entirely remixed from the original digital multi-track tapes by Goldsmith’s longtime scoring mixer, Bruce Botnick.

Produced by Neil S. Bulk and Botnick, and specially remastered for vinyl by Mr. Botnick with lacquers mastered by Bernie Grundman, this new edition has been pressed in gramblood- red transparent vinyl, featuring the new 30th anniversary artwork by Kyle Lambert and includes a separate booklet with authoritative liner notes from film music writer Jeff Bond that includes interviews with Botnick, music editor Ken Hall, and director Paul Verhoeven.


DISC ONE. The Film Score – Part 1


1 The Dream (3:38)

2 First Meeting (1:11)

3 Secret Agent (0:54)

4 The Implant (2:44)

5 Where Am I? (1:07)

6 The Aftermath (0:33)

7 Old Times Sake (3:03)

8 Clever Girl (4:34)


1 The Johnny Cab (3:50)

2 Howdy Stranger / The Nose Job (3:54)

3 The Spaceport (0:50)

4 A New Face (1:30)

5 The Mountain (1:31)

6 Identification (1:02)

7 Lies (1:04)

8 Where Am I? (4:00)

9 Swallow It (3:06)


DISC TWO. The Film Score – Part 2


1 The Big Jump (4:35)

2 Without Air (1:17)

3 Remembering (1:48)

4 The Mutant (3:16)

5 The Massacre (2:37)

6 Friends? (1:39)

7 The Treatment (5:40)


1 The Reactor / The Hologram (5:39)

2 End of a Dream (5:49)

3 A New Life (2:25)

4 End Credits (3:49)