The Order

Pino Donaggio


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QR415 Categories: ,

Ref: QR415

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: CD


Quartet Records presents the world premiere release of the adventure score composed by Pino Donaggio (CARRIE, DRESSED TO KILL, THE HOWLING, PATRICK) for THE ORDER, a Jean-Claude van Damme Middle Eastern escapade.

Directed by Sheldon Lettich (the screenwriter of BLOODSPORT), THE ORDER finds JCVD in the middle of a millennium-spanning conspiracy as a radically religious knighthood intends to launch one last apocalyptic cataclysm for the glory of God. It’s up to a master thief and an Israeli police officer to unravel the truth and stop the final attack that could jeopardize the lives of thousands of believers …

Pino Donaggio’s music focuses on Middle Eastern flavor and religious splendor with a majestic choral hymn representing the constructive aspects of faith. Besides several action cues that could be expected with the genre, there’s a lovely romantic theme for the relationship between Rudy and Lt. Dalia Barr as well as a high-energy klezmer piece recorded for one of the more off-kilter chase sequences.

Performed by The Bulgarian Symphony Orchestra & Chorus conducted by Natale Massara, this release has been remixed by Paolo Steffan from recently discovered original multi-tracks under the composer’s supervision. Mastered by Chris Malone, the package includes liner notes by Gergely Hubai discussing the film, the composer and the score.


  1. Knights Templar (4:56)
  2. The Bus (3:01)
  3. Planning The Theft (4:55)
  4. The Cult (1:52)
  5. Israel (3:33)
  6. Klezmer Jokes (1:49)
  7. Escape From The Plane (2:54)
  8. The Theft (3:21)
  9. Dalia (0:57)
  10. The Land (2:19)
  11. The Prophecy (1:09)
  12. A Father In Danger (1:54)
  13. Street Market (1:15)
  14. The Dungeons (3:39)
  15. The Grand Master (2:40)
  16. The Treasure (4:04)
  17. Fight in the Cave (2:17)
  18. Chase Through The Village (2:36)
  19. On To A New Adventure (4:17)