Tadeo Jones 2: El secreto del Rey Midas

Zacarías M. de la Riva


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QR283 Categories: ,

Ref: QR283

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: CD


Quartet Records, in collaboration with Telecinco Cinema, presents the exciting symphonic score composed by Zacarías M. de la Riva (Automata, Hierro, La mujer del anarquista) for the animated movie Tadeo Jones 2: El Secreto del Rey Midas, sequel to the successful The Adventures of Tadeo Jones (aka Tad, the Lost Explorer), whose soundtrack album was released by MovieScore Media.

For this new score, full of action music, wonderful melodic themes and refreshing orchestration, Zacarías has had the challenge of revisiting the main themes already written for the first part, while composing a lot of new music for the new situations and characters, including a beautiful love theme. In addition, new leitmotivs have been created for all-new characters: for Midas and his legend (“The Legend of King Midas”), for the temptation provoked by the necklace (“The Tomb of Midas”), for the evil Rackham (a 4-note motif heard in “Rackham” and “Starter Titles”) and for Mummy (“Under the Alhambra”).

It’s fun to note that the score includes a small tribute to John Williams’ score for Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, Indiana Jones being a character with whom Tadeo Jones obviously has a lot in common.

The music is performed by the Bratislava Symphony Orchestra under the baton of David Hernando, recorded, mixed and mastered by José Vinader.


  1. Misión bajo el agua (3:05)
  2. Rackham y Títulos de inicio (1:18)
  3. La larga historia de la Momia (1:44)
  4. Conociendo a Tiffany (1:14)
  5. El papiro del Rey Midas (2:01)
  6. La leyenda del Rey Midas (3:26)
  7. Rackham secuestra a Sara (1:17)
  8. El templo rojo de Baal (2:05)
  9. Rackham interroga a Sara (1:40)
  10. El bastón de Rackham (1:02)
  11. Llegan a La Alhambra (1:24)
  12. La fuente de los leones (2:09)
  13. Debajo de La Alhambra (1:45)
  14. Por los túneles (4:29)
  15. Rackham se lleva el cuaderno (2:36)
  16. En un barco rumbo a Turquía (2:56)
  17. El templo de Ariniddu (2:30)
  18. La montaña (2:48)
  19. Cruzando el lago (1:18)
  20. La tumba de Midas (3:36)
  21. La pelea (1:53)
  22. Aplastando a Rackham (1:14)
  23.  Sacrificio por amor (1:20)
  24. El secreto del Rey Midas (5:08)