Spogliati, Protesta, Uccidi!

Ennio Morricone


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QR173 Categories: ,

Ref: QR173

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: CD

Limited edition: 500 units.


Quartet Records and Gruppo Sugar are pleased to present the expanded program of seventies Morricone cult-score.

Directed by Vittorio De Sisti, Spogliati, Protesta, Uccidi! (aka When Man is the Prey) is a story of forbidden love complicated by racial tension. Samantha is the beautiful daughter of a powerful, conservative American politician who fears that her daughter might be carrying an affair with young social warrior Nat Brook. After the man she loves he kills two people hired to clean up the politically sensitive love affair, Samantha must take sides and choose between her father and lover.

The music by Ennio Morricone is anchored by the theme song “No One Can” with Swan Robinson performing the lyrics of Audrey Stainton Nohra. Apart from Swan’s version, there are different takes using the I Cantori Moderni di Alessandroni, the same choir with an organ or the flute. The variations of the love theme are nicely complemented by more experimental material such as the primitive jungle beats of “Iniziacione ’72” and “Incubo Femmineo” or the sparse percussion suspense piece “Danza Nelle Tenebre”.

The score was initially released on LP in 1986 by Cerberus Records in the U.S. and was later issued on CD in Italy by CAM paired with the score of Quando l’amore e Sensualità (the other De Sisti-Morricone collaboration). The current CD features two brand new tracks and restores a previously released cues to its full length with a total of 13 minutes of previously unreleased material. Mastered by Dániel Winkler and Claudio Fuiano from the first generation master tapes courtesy of Gruppo Sugar. The 8-page booklet features liner notes by Gergely Hubai discussing the film and the score.


  1. No One Can (4:03)
  2. No One Can (2:59)
  3. Dramma su di noi (1:35)
  4. No One Can (3:53)
  5. Iniziazione’ 72 (2:04)
  6. Sinket Primo (4:48)
  7. No One Can (4:16)
  8. Danza delle tenebre (5:12)
  9. No One Can (1:27)
  10. Incubo Femmineo (4:42)
  11. No One Can (4:27)
  12. Sinket Secondo (4:49)
  13. Era la Tua Purezza (2:42)