Shout at the Devil

Maurice Jarre


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QRSCE009 Categories: ,

Ref: QRSCE009

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: CD

Limited edition: 1000 units.


A exotic widescreen movie directed by Peter Hunt, and starring Lee Marvin, Roger Moore and Ian Hola. The music was written in 1976, in the same period where the masterpieces of French composer for “great epic” is happening one after another (“The Man Who Would Be King”, “The Message”, “Jesus of Nazareth”, “Crossed Swords”). Undoubtedly, this is a soundtrack that cried out for their reissue, besides being one of the most desired by Jarre’s collectors. Recorded at the legendary CTS Studios in London, this edition has been beautiful and carefully produced by James Fitzpatrick for Quartet Records.


  1. Shout at the Devil (2:36)
  2. Rosa (2:48)
  3. Flynn Patrick O’Flynn (2:45)
  4. Battleship (2:53)
  5. O’Reilly’s Daughter (2:37)
  6. Adventure (2:07)
  7. The Boating Song (2:41)
  8. The Story Continues (3:00)
  9. As Rivers Run Deep (Lalapanzi Lullaby) (3:20)
  10. The Burning of Lalapanzi (4:41)
  11. Turning Wheels (3:10)
  12. We’ll Shout at the Devil Together (3:04)
  13. Time Bomb (2:23)
  14. 1The Smoke Clears (1:23)