Que baje Dios y lo vea

Fernando Velázquez


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QR307 Categories: ,

Ref: QR307

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: CD


Quartet Records presents the new score composed by Fernando Velázquez (The Orphanage, The Impossible, A Monster Calls) for the sports comedy directed by Curro Velázquez (no relation) starring Karra Elejalde, Alain Hernández, J.M. Montilla “El Langui”, Macarena García and Joel Bosqued.

The story is about a bankrupt monastery whose only chance of salvation is to win the “Champions Clerum,” a European football tournament just for clergy. The problem is that the monks do not know how to play soccer, and their team will need more than the diocesan archbishop’s blessing to save their house.

Fernando Velázquez score is symphonic, varied, funny and emotional—full of leitmotifs, wondrous melodic themes and fresh, Tijuana Brass-style motifs, all performed by the Extremadura Symphony Orchestra under the baton of the composer.


  1. El Indiana Jones del Clero (0:59)
  2. Adiós África (1:59)
  3. Bienvenidos al San Teodosio (0:51)
  4. Estrellita (1:23)
  5. La fe no paga facturas (1:38)
  6. La Champion Clerum (1:55)
  7. Bien de Tiki Taka (2:54)
  8. El primer partido (1:28)
  9.  Jesús Heredia (2:52)
  10. Munilla cotilla (2:21)
  11. El emblema de la cristiandad (1:20)
  12. Nos vamos a Roma (5:09)
  13. Hay descuentos para grupos (0:46)
  14. Perrunillas (1:44)
  15. A los romanos nos los merendamos (0:59)
  16. El hombre de mi vida (3:08)
  17. Disco diavolo (1:31)
  18. El foso Vaticano (3:55)
  19. Pentecostés (1:28)
  20. Munilla de mi vida (5:46)
  21. Que baje Dios y lo vea (5:01)
  22. La monda (1:27)