Fernando Velázquez


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: SM022 Categories: , ,

Ref: SM022

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: CD Composers


Quartet Records and Universal Studios proudly present a new score by Fernando Velázquez, composer of the highly successful score for The Impossible.

Mama is a supernatural thriller that tells the haunting tale of two little girls who disappeared into the woods the day their parents were killed. Years later, when they are rescued and begin a new life, they find that someone or something wants to come tuck them in at night. Andrés Muschietti, making his feature-film debut, directs a cast that includes Jessica Chastain (Academy Award® nominee for The Help) and Nikolaj Coster-Waldau (Game of Thrones). Executive producer is Academy Award®-nominee Guillermo del Toro (Pan’s Labyrinth, Hellboy series).

With Mama, Fernando Velázquez returns to a genre he knows well—with such horror and supernatural films as Devil and The Orphanage among his credits. Velázquez’s complex orchestral score is brilliantly performed by The Budapest Symphony Orchestra & Chorus under the composer’s baton.


  1. The Car and the Radio (1:33)
  2. The Encounter and Main Title (2:52)
  3. Helvetia (7:12)
  4. A New Home (2:32)
  5. What Happens Now? (2:46)
  6. Voices From the Other Room (1:50)
  7. Observation Room (5:39)
  8. Victoria Come Mama (2:49)
  9. The Painted Wall / The Doll (1:55)
  10. Desange Folder (2:31)
  11. Scare and Lucas Wake Up (3:53)
  12. Wilson Pass (1:23)
  13. Vic the Laptop Archive (2:26)
  14. You Guys Talk a Lot (2:15)
  15. Last Hypno (3:13)
  16. Good Night (1:54)
  17. Mama Fight (4:11)
  18. Final Reel (13:12)