Los Mundos Sutiles

Pascal Gaigne


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QRSOL011 Categories: ,

Ref: QRSOL011

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: CD


The latest collaboration between French composer Pascal Gaigne and director Eduardo Chapero-Jackson (after the film Verbo) is this sensitive documentary about the poetry of Antonio Machado.

As her final exam, Sira, a young dance-conservatory student, has to prepare a program about the legacy of Spanish poet Machado. The film delves into the life and work of the poet, featuring a cinematic blend of documentary and fiction. Biographical documentary research and the search for life experience of the Machado poems coexist in Subtle Worlds. Not a trip into the past, the film connects the poet with our time.

Pascal Gaigne provides a surprisingly peaceful and spiritual score utilizing contemporary forms and written entirely for electronic ensemble. Los Mundos Sutiles is one of Gaigne’s most sincere, special and personal works.


  1. Los mundos sutiles (Part I) (4:50)
  2. Campos de Castilla / Derviches (4:25)
  3. República (7:17)
  4. Los mundos sutiles (Part II) (3:38)
  5. Vaso negro (4:32)
  6. Habitación verde (7:11)
  7. Ingravidos (Part I) (5:24)
  8. Sol Naciente (4:42)
  9. Nostalgia (3:43)
  10. Viajo solo (2:34)
  11. Los mundos sutiles (Part III) (3:25)
  12. Ingravidos (Part II) (3:37)
  13. Rapass (2:03)
  14. Los mundos sutiles (Part IV) (3:19)