Lôi Báo

Christopher Wong


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QR314 Categories: ,

Ref: QR314

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: CD

Limited edition: 350 units.


Quartet Records and MovieScore Media presents the music from the action thriller Lôi Báo, the latest collaboration between Vietnamese-American composer Christopher Wong and writer/director Victor Vu. The film tells the story of a man dying of a terminal illness receives an experimental medical treatment and soon discovers he has superhuman powers. But the origins of the treatment are intertwined in a dark history that becomes unraveled in his life… The film and the score is a follow-up to last year’s releases of Sword of the Assassin and Yellow Flowers on the Green Grass, two other MovieScore Media soundtrack which featured music from Christopher Wong / Victor Vu collaborations.

Lôi Báo is an unconventional film in that it has elements of both a superhero movie and a suspense thriller” explains the composer about the project. ”In listening to the score, one will encounter action cues and heroic anthems, but might be surprised to hear a great deal of mystery and suspense, and even some dramatic music suggesting dark secrets of a family. As with many of Victor Vu’s films, lost memories are an important story theme and so you might even hear music that hints at a mysterious love that can’t quite be remembered.” Due to its genre-bending plot, the music has a lot of ground to cover from its piano-based love theme to its orchestral treatment of gradually discovered superpowers.

Composer Christopher Wong has established himself as the go-to composer for the rising generation of Asian American directors. Christopher’s interest in film music began late in college when he was selected by the music department to study privately under Jerry Goldsmith. His first major credit was Journey from the Fall, the debut feature from director Ham Tran – the film received a standing ovation at the Sundance Film Festival, while the score earned a nomination from the International Film Music Critics Association for Best New Composer of 2007. Apart from Journey from the Fall, MovieScore Media has also released Christopher’s score for The Rebel, a historical drama set in 1920 French Indochina, the romantic comedy How to Fight in Six Inch Heels and Yellow Flowers on the Green Grass which was Vietnam’s submission for the 2016 Academy Awards.


  1. Opening Titles (1:58)
  2. One Against Many Theme from “Lôi Báo” (3:39)
  3. Almost Nothing Left (3:48)
  4. The Fable (2:09)
  5. After Surgery (1:51)
  6. Drawing Frustration (2:43)
  7. Street Fight (1:24)
  8. Power Inherited (1:35)
  9. Secret Compound (1:28)
  10. Lifting The Car (1:36)
  11. Familiar Place (2:32)
  12. Saving The Girl (2:35)
  13. Empty House (1:47)
  14. Stranger Waiting (2:11)
  15. Losing Time (2:26)
  16. Close to Betrayal (4:48)
  17. Escaping the House (3:34)
  18. Interrogation (2:46)
  19. Past Regrets (1:59)
  20. Losing Mother (2:36)
  21. Motorcycle Chase (4:02)
  22. A Sacrifice Revealed (2:34)
  23. Infiltration (2:06)
  24. Underground Rescue (4:28)
  25. Duel at the River (3:07)
  26. Going Home (3:26)
  27. Theme from “Lôi Báo” (Reprise) (0:49)