La Cordillera (2XLP)

Alberto Iglesias

Original price was: 21,95€.Current price is: 11,95€.

122 in stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QRLP03 Categories: , ,

Ref: QRLP03

Availabilty: IN STOCK

Categories: Special Offers Vinyl


NOTE: CDs and LPs ordered at the same time will be shipped separately, with separate shipping charges. See Shipping Page for details

  • Double LP
  • Limited and Numbered Edition
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Cut to 45rpm for best sound quality

Quartet Records presents the new soundtrack album of multi-award-winning composer Alberto Iglesias (Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, The Constant Gardener, La piel que habito, Julieta, The Two Faces of January) for the Argentinian political thriller-drama directed by Santiago Mitre, starring Ricardo Darín, Dolores Fonzi, Daniel Giménez Cacho and Christian Slater.

The film takes place at a summit for Latin American presidents in Chile, where the region’s geopolitical strategies and alliances are under discussion. Argentinian president Hernán Blanco endures a political and family drama that will force him to face his own demons. He’ll have to come to two decisions that could change the course of his public and private life forever: one regarding a complicated emotional situation with his daughter, and the other, the most important political decision of his career.

Alberto Iglesias provides an intense, exciting and highly vigorous score with thick orchestral colors—lyrical, dark and rhythmic, including an ironic and macabre waltz as a main theme. Recorded at Air Studios in London under the baton of the composer, the album contains the entire score presented in four conceptual suites, compiled by the composer for an enjoyable home listening experience.



  1. El hombre común (15:43)


  1. Hipnosis (14:56)


  1. La Cumbre (9:15)


  1. Usted cree en el mal, presidente? (12:29)