Cyrille Aufort


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QR291 Category:

Ref: QR291

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: CD


MovieScore Media and Quartet Records join forces in a groundbreaking collaboration to release Cyrille Aufort’s energetic score for Lorraine Lévy’s comedy starring Omar Sy in the title role. Knock is a classic French play which has already had several prior screen adaptations. It tells the story of Doctor Knock (Sy) who arrives in a town whose patients are too healthy. By using his charming personality and cunning deceit, the good doctor convinces everybody that they have some sort of great illness. But when he meets the beautiful Adéle (Ana Girardot), his plan may very well fall through…

French composer Cyrille Aufort’s score is anchored by a strong network of themes, driven by Knock’s propulsive motif, full of plans and hopes. While this theme is active and always in motion, the theme for Adèle lends a feminine charm to the narrative. It perfectly complements Knock’s restless personality with a childlike wonder recalling the sound of a magical music box. To bring two such wildly different characters together, Aufort introduces a third musical element, something a little more romantic to characterize the mutual attraction between the two protagonists (“Adèle and Knock,” “Farewell to Adèle”). The odious Lansky (a character who knows the truth about Knock) has his own espionage-flavored melody.

The CD package includes a 12-page full-color booklet with liner notes by Gergely Hubai, and statements from director Lorraine Lévy and composer Cyrille Aufort.


  1. Thème de Knock (2:28)
  2. Baleineau (2:54)
  3. Adèle (1:35)
  4. Madame Rémy (2:41)
  5. Arrivée à Saint Maurice (1:27)
  6. Instituteur Bernard (1:33)
  7. L’âge de la médecine commence (1:02)
  8. Élève Lacoste (1:54)
  9. Adèle et Knock (1:18)
  10. Consultation (1:35)
  11. Salle d’attente (1:14)
  12. Lansky (2:22)
  13. Sanatorium (1:24)
  14. Les adieux à Adèle (2:06)
  15. Knock vs. Lupus (2:34)
  16. En avant ! (1:46)
  17. Promettez-moi d’être heureux (3:39)
  18. Knock (Reprise) (0:57)