Katmandú. Un espejo en el cielo

Pascal Gaigne


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QRSOL008 Categories: ,

Ref: QRSOL008

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: CD


Laia, a young Catalan teacher, is moved to Kathmandu to work in a school. There she discovers extreme poverty and a bleak educational landscape which also excludes the poor people. After a marriage of convenience to legalize their situation, she embarks on an ambitious educational project in the slums of the city, but soon realizes that he needs help to make it happen. At the same time, unexpectedly, Laia falls in love with her husband. Together with a young native teacher named Sharmila, the two women embark on a journey to the bottom of the Nepalese society and also to his own heart.

This emotional Drama based on ta true history is the new film directed by Iciar Bollain (“Even the Rain”), and his second collaboration with French composer Pascal Gaigne, after “Flores de otro mundo” in 1998.

Gaigne has composed, orchestrated and conducted a deep moving score with ethnic references, full of movements and suggestions. Writing for an small ensembleof guest soloist Javier Pérez de Azpeitia (piano), Javier Paxariño (flutes), Marianne Lecler (Arp), Xabier Zeberio (Nyckelharpa, Violin solo), electronics and chamber string orchestra.


  1. Katmandú (8:08)
  2. Un espejo en el cielo (4:47)
  3. Carta desde Barcelona (2:19)
  4. Sucumbasi (2:03)
  5. Espíritu libre (3:57)
  6. Canción de Katmandú (3:01)
  7. Sharmila (2:53)
  8. Mustang (1:35)
  9. Iniciatik (3:16)
  10. Sin comida (3:50)
  11. La búsqueda (5:23)
  12. Murmuros en las sombras (1:41)
  13. Firiri (popular) (1:50)
  14. Naurikot (3:01)