Il Dolce Corpo di Deborah

Nora Orlandi


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QR217 Categories: ,

Ref: QR217

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: CD


Quartet Records and Gruppo Sugar issues the first ever real expansion of the cult classic Il dolce corpo di Deborah by Nora Orlandi, offered here for the first time in full stereo.

Romolo Guerrieri’s film follows the titular Deborah, a wealthy American newlywed who is honeymooning with her Italian husband Marcel in Geneva. The trip brings back bad memories for the couple and soon enough the young wife is haunted by memories of Marcel’s former fiancée. Following an almost fatal overdosing and haunting visions, Deborah must face the facts that she may be the target of a devious plan…

After working with Guerrieri on Johnny Yuma, composer Nora Orlandi was invited back for Il dolce corpo di Deborah where she fashioned a score that highlights the story’s more psychedelic aspects. Several cues, including the opening titles (Marcel – Deborah) feature vocalization by Orlandi herself, while the song “Molto tempo fa” features the composer’s sister, Paola. Other highlights include the energetic “La Bandita” played during the film’s central set piece, a colorful game of Twister.

This release by Quartet Records is the first real expanded release of the score on CD (a previous extended CD had the same program repeated in mono and in a simulated stereo). The original LP released by CAMin 1968 was also in mono, this time we have had the opportunity to access to the original session tapes and offer the entire program in a dynamic stereo, mastered by Claudio Fuiano.

The 8-page booklet includes colorful stills and liner notes by Gergely Hubai discussing the film and the score.



1. Marcel-Deborah (2:32)

2. Night Story (2:04)

3. Intimita’ (1:19)

4. Ossessione (1:48)

5. Il Valico (2:28)

6. Molto Tempo Fa (2:19)

7. Musica Bionda (1:36)

8. I Robot (2:23)

9. L’imprevisto (3:00)

10. Ginevra (1:54)

11. La Bandita (1:54)

12. Croisette (2:00)

Bonus Tracks (Stereo)

13. L’imprevisto (original ending) (3:06)

14. Ginevra (2:13)

15. Il Valico (1:38)

16. Marcel-Deborah (1:32)

17. I Robot (original version) (2:44)

18. Croisette (0:37)

19. Night Story (0:42)

20. Ginevra (2:19)

21. Croisette (0:44)

22. Ossessione (2:10)

23. Ginevra (1:50)

24. Molto Tempo Fa (instrumental) (2:19)

25. La Bandita (original ending) (1:59)

26. Ginevra (2:37)

27. Ossessione (1:14)

28. Croisette (0:45)

29. Ginevra (1:30)

30. Marcel-Deborah (1:53)