Howling of the Devil

Fernando García Morcillo


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QREE001 Categories: ,

Ref: QREE001

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: CD

Limited edition: 500 units.


The PAUL NASCHY Soundtrack Collection Volume 1.

The first volume dedicated to the figure of the legendary actor, director and screenwriter, Paul Naschy, quite an icon of the European horror film. Sought-after and wanted by horror film music buffs around the world, Naschy’s film soundtracks remained, almost in its entirety, unpublished. In the last months we managed to recover the tapes of some of the mythical actor’s films. We start this collection with “Howling of the Devil”, one of his most personal and obscures movies. A intense horror music written by Fernando García Morcillo (Composer of some Spanish ‘cult-movies’ like Eloy de la Iglesia’s “The Cannibal Man” and “No One Heard the Scream” in the early seventies) that allows parody and pays homage to several genre classics.


  1. A Quiet Place in the Country (2:34)
  2. Fu-manchu (4:31)
  3. Howling of the Devil (3:10)
  4. My Adagio (2:32)
  5. Diabolo (3:05)
  6. Barroco (2:30)
  7. The Wolf Man (3:51)
  8. Living Dead (2:17)
  9. Frankenstein (1:42)
  10. Terror (2:58)
  11. Rasputin (3:04)
  12. Leatherface (2:02)
  13. Blood in the Bathroom (1:22)
  14. The Hunback of Notre-Dame (1:35)
  15. The Church (3:42)
  16. Phantom of the Opera (2:05)
  17. Bluebeard (1:24)
  18. Punkies Assault (2:37)
  19. Scream! (1:57)
  20. Verdi’s Nabuco (1:32)
  21. Ave María / Adagio (2:27)
  22. A Quiet Place in the Country (2:03)