Harlem Pop (LP + CD)

Gregorio García Segura


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QRLP14 Categories: ,

Ref: QRLP14

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: Vinyl

Limited edition: 300 units


NOTE: CDs and LPs ordered at the same time will be shipped separately, with separate shipping charges. See Shipping Page for details

Gregorio García Segura, also known as Greg Segura, was one of the most respected composers on the Spanish music scene during the 1960s and 1970s. Arranger and conductor for such folklore and pop stars as Sara Montiel, Lola Flores, Manolo Escobar, Marisol, Rocío Jurado and Lina Morgan, among many others, he was also well known as a film composer, scoring more than 200 films. In the 1970s he recorded a series of singles and EPs for his own label, Gregor, which had little distribution and have become collector’s pieces requested by many European DJs.

This vinyl-CD combo compiles all these singles and EPs, and includes some never-before-released bonus tracks, such as the themes for the films LA CHICA DEL MOLINO ROJO and the western parody AL ESTE DEL OESTE.

HARLEM POP is an explosive mix of killer funk, pop, soul and easy-listening music, suggesting a ’70s cosmopolitan atmosphere and including undiscovered classics that could belong to a “polizziesche” or blaxpoitation movie. This collection has been restored and mastered by Chris Malone, and includes liner notes by Juan Sánchez.



  1. Harlem Pop (2:34)
  2. El hombre de hoy (2:38)
  3. Discoteando (2:51)
  4. Chica Boom (2:12)
  5. Baila Balanga (2:25)
  6. Una simple melodía (2:41)
  7. Samba del pito (2:20)


  1. Africa Pop (2:16)
  2. Distorsionando (2:35)
  3. Dos corazones (2:27)
  4. Safari (3:51)
  5. Pensando en ti (3:01)
  6. La chica del molino rojo (2:41)
  7. Al este del oeste (2:08)