Droles de Petites Bêtes

Bruno Coulais


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QR305 Categories: ,

Ref: QR305

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: CD


Quartet Records and 22D Music Group present the new score by renowned composer Bruno Coulais (Microcosmos, Les Choristes, Les Adieux a la Reina, Coraline, The Seasons) for the animated film directed by Antoon Krings and Arnaud Bouron..

The plot is about Apollo, a kind-hearted traveling performer and ingenious cricket who lands in the village of the Funny Little Bugs, where the whole kingdom is about to be disrupted. The beloved reigning queen bee Marguerite is soon kidnapped on the orders of her jealous and treacherous cousin Wendy, who sets up a trap to frame Apollo for the crime, causing panic and despair in the hive..

Bruno Coulais provides a charming, ingenious score, full of leitmotifs for every character, action music, wondrous melodic themes and refreshing orchestration, all in his own inimitable style. The music was recorded in magnificent sound in London under the baton of Alastair King; the recording was produced by Jean-Pierre Arquié.


  1. Prélude (2:52)
  2. Repas frugal (2:02)
  3. l’Agitation de la ruche (2:56)
  4. Le Show d’Apollon (1:51)
  5. Apollon chante (1:42)
  6. Le Chant des nuisibles (1:19)
  7. Sous la voute céleste (1:27)
  8. Le Piège de Wendy (2:01)
  9. Les Soldats frelons (2:48)
  10. Au delà du pont (2:57)
  11. 11. Échos (2:53)
  12. Au calme (3:14)
  13. Le Rodéo (1:04)
  14. Nous sommes les meilleurs ! (1:35)
  15. Le Combat final (1:31)
  16. Vive la Reine !!! (1:22)