Cutthroat Island (2XLP)

John Debney


114 in stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QRLP44 Categories: ,

Ref: QRLP44

Availabilty: IN STOCK

Categories: Vinyl

Limited edition: 750 units


Quartet Records and StudioCanal present the premiere vinyl release of John Debney’s symphonic opus for the adventure classic CUTTHROAT ISLAND.  Directed by Renny Harlin and starring Geena Davis, Matthew Modine and Frank Langella, the movie is a big-budget, swashbuckling throwback about Morgan Adams, a female pirate, and her crew racing to find a hidden island containing a fabulous treasure before her uncle, Dawg Brown. Along the way there are sword fights, chases, storms at sea and all sorts of high adventure, all produced on an epic scale.

Keeping up with the massive visuals was composer John Debney (HOCUS POCUS, WHITE FANG 2, LITTLE GIANTS, THE PASSION OF CHRIST) who led the London Symphony Orchestra and the London Voices for the recording. Considered one of the 90s best adventure scores, and one of Debney’s most highly regarded works, the original soundtrack program is now available for the first time in a deluxe 2XLP set, produced by Neil S. Bulk, mixed by Mike Matessino and mastered by Chris Malone.

Pressed on 180 gram audiophile black vinyl and packaged in a gatefold jacket featuring Drew Struzan’s original painting.




  1. Main TItle: Morgan’s Ride (4:42)
  2. Carriage Chase (7:21)
  3. The Language of Romance (2:42)
  4. Setting Sail (1:06)


  1. To the Bottom of the Sea (2:46)
  2. Morgan Takes the Ship (4:32)
  3. The Funeral (1:32)
  4. The Rescue (3:43)
  5. Discovery of the Treasure (2:21)
  6. The Big Jump (2:43)



  1. The Storm Begins (2:36)
  2. Morgan Captured / Sword Fight (5:25)
  3. Shaw Steals the Map (3:33)
  4. Escape From Mordechai’s (2:11)
  5. Charting the Course (2:21)
  6. First Kiss (1:58)


  1. The Battle (6:13)
  2. Dawg’s Demise / The Triumph (3:34)
  3. It’s Only Gold / End Credits (9:47)