Cerrar los ojos

Federico Jusid


269 in stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QR536 Categories: ,

Ref: QR536

Availabilty: IN STOCK

Categories: CD

Limited edition: 300 units


Quartet Records presents the score by renowned composer Federico Jusid (THE SECRET OF HIS EYES, ISABEL, THE ENGLISH) for the intense drama directed by Víctor Erice, CERRAR LOS OJOS (aka CLOSE YOUR EYES, aka FERMER LES YEUX), which represents his return to cinema after 21 years. The film, starring Manolo Solo, Ana Torrent and José Coronado, is about an actor who disappears during the filming of a movie. Although his body is never found, the police conclude that he has suffered an accident at the edge of a cliff. Many years later, the mystery returns to the present day.

Federico Jusid has composed a short score (35 minutes for a film of 170) that is nevertheless the backbone of the film’s passions. Performed by a chamber orchestra, the delicately written score creates a discreet but admirable tapestry of emotions.


  1. The Shanghai Gesture (1:15)
  2. Cerrar los ojos (1:22)
  3. Recuerdos (1:42)
  4. El mar (2:24)
  5. Vamos a encalar (0:40)
  6. El hijo (2:03)
  7. La búsqueda (1:25)
  8. Los zapatos le molestaban (1:36)
  9. La mirada del adiós (4:03)
  10. Acantilado (0:43)
  11. Un arcón de madera (1:54)
  12. Desaparecer (0:44)
  13. Triste le roi (2:09)
  14. Soy Ana (1:58)
  15. Tus ruinas (1:44)
  16. El plan (2:18)
  17. Hija mía, mi querida (4:29)