Átame! (LP)

Ennio Morricone


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QRLP12 Categories: ,

Ref: QRLP12

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: Vinyl

Limited edition: 500 units.


NOTE: CDs and LPs ordered at the same time will be shipped separately, with separate shipping charges. See Shipping Page for details

  • Pressed on 180 GM Black Vinyl
  • Specially Mastered for Vinyl From the Original Stereo Masters Tapes
  • Limited edition of 300 units

Quartet Records, Universal Music Publishing Italia and El Deseo present a limited remastered LP reissue of the Ennio Morricone score for Pedro Almodóvar’s iconic film ÁTAME! (aka TIE ME UP! TIE ME DOWN!) to celebrate its 30th anniversary, presented in a limited 180-gm, black-vinyl edition.

Although the director’s previous films had original music by Bernardo Bonezzi, disagreements during the final process of MUJERES AL BORDE DE UN ATAQUE DE NERVIOS had ruptured their collaboration. Almodóvar decided to hire Ennio Morricone (who had just had several consecutive triumphs with the music of THE MISSION, THE UNTOUCHABLES, FRANTIC and CINEMA PARADISO) to compose the score of his new film. Morricone wrote for ATAME! a radiantly melancholic, lovely score that recalls some of his most elaborate compositions for romantic dramas in the late sixties–early seventies.

We have also included as a bonus track the song “Resistiré” by Dúo Dinámico, which plays a key role in the film. Specially remastered for vinyl by Chris Malone.



  1. Átame! (2:44)
  2. El castillo encantado (3:10)
  3. Noche urbana (5:43)
  4. El pueblo deshabitado (2:12)
  5. Las dos hermanas (2:35)
  6. Inquieta (1:22)
  7. Déjame sola (3:44)
  8. Resistiré (4:03) Vocal: Duo Dinámico


  1. Introducción al psiquiatrico (2:41)
  2. Si supieras cuantas noches (1:46)
  3. Cuento infantil (3:30)
  4. El fantasma del caballo (1:07)
  5. La ciudad de mueve (3:57)
  6. Átame! (3:01)
  7. Loco por Marina (2:59)
  8. Introducción al psiquiatrico (1:43)