Almodóvar & Iglesias: Film Music Collection (2XLP)

Alberto Iglesias


Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: QRLP15 Categories: ,

Ref: QRLP15

Availabilty: SOLD OUT

Categories: Vinyl


NOTE: CDs and LPs ordered at the same time will be shipped separately, with separate shipping charges. See Shipping Page for details

Quartet Records and El Deseo presents a retrospective of the collaboration between Academy Award-winning director Pedro Almodóvar and prestigious three-time Academy Award-nominated composer Alberto Iglesias, who have completed 25 years of uninterrupted work together, from THE FLOWER OF MY SECRET (1995) to THE HUMAN VOICE (2020).

This collection brings together a selection of original recordings from those films, including their most celebrated triumphs such as ALL ABOUT MY MOTHER, TALK TO HER, VOLVER, THE SKIN I LIVE IN and PAIN & GLORY. The result is a fascinating musical journey into the worlds of two of the most personal artists of European cinema in the last decades.

This 2-LP set has been pressed in 180 GM audiophile black vinyl, mastered from the original mater tapes by José Luis Crespo. It’s presented in a deluxe gatefold package designed by Luca Barcellona.



  1. Títulos – La flor de mi secreto (0:34)
  2. Hable con ella – Hable con ella (5:20)
  3. Claqueta final – Dolor y gloria (7:48)
  4. Títulos de cabecera – La mala educación (1:35)
  5. Silencio – Julieta (2:05)
  6. La identidad inaccesible – La piel que habito (3:58)


  1. El amante menguante – Hable con ella (8:30)
  2. Los abrazos rotos – Los abrazos rotos (3:02)
  3. La mecánica del transplante – Todo sobre mi madre (2:09)
  4. Piano bar – Los amantes pasajeros (4:02)
  5. Puerta final – La mala educación (6:08)


  1. Los vestidos desgarrados – La piel que habito (2:35)
  2. Otra vez huyendo sin despedirme – Todo sobre mi madre (1:44)
  3. Los amantes pasajeros – Los amantes pasajeros (3:49)
  4. Tema llorón – Volver (4:19)
  5. El origen del hombre – Julieta (1:45)
  6. Tango de Parla – La flor de mi secreto (1:31)
  7. Alicia vive – Hable con ella (2:48)
  8. Navidad/Madrid – Carne trémula (2:59)


  1. Las vecinas – Volver (1:36)
  2. Todo sobre mi madre – Todo sobre mi madre (4:11)
  3. Casa con ventanas y libros – La flor de mi secreto (1:58)
  4. Final y a ciegas – Los abrazos rotos (7:39)
  5. Retrato de Amanda Gris – La flor de mi secreto (1:22)
  6. Valsetto – La mala educación (1:36)